COWS, TREES, AND OTHER THINGS

This morning I was out and about. With the recent rains, morning jogs have been pushed to the back burner. But this morning, there was a break in the rain. Puddles were still around but the dirt road I run on was fairly solid and not muddy. So, out I went…img_2771

Trees are turning beautiful colors. The rolling, dark clouds in the distance portend rain and wind.  

img_2765

Along the route I take, there are always my faithful friends, ready and waiting, at the fence…

img_2768

this is an imposing bull looking at the females, which are across the road from him. He really intimidates me. Had to get a picture.

img_2774

Finally, I love this cow because she has such distinct colors of light brown and white. Her baby is the same color! I like that you can definitely tell they are related:

img_2778

I leave you with a picture of one of our goats, Buttercup. She is a stubborn girl and quite independent but produces beautiful babies! Will show one of hers, later:

img_2553

Leave a Reply

